Misrepresenting God

ImageJob 42:7: “… the Lord said to Eliphaz the Temanite, My wrath is kindled against thee, and against thy two friends: for ye have not spoken of me the thing that is right, as my servant Job hath.”

It is not a light matter to misrepresent God. As a matter of fact, it is a sin (vs. 8). This is why it is so important for each individual to read and study God’s Word for themselves; and to test every teacher and preacher of the Bible according to the standard of God’s Word.

The doctrines that we accept or reject will affect our character and witness for God. If we accept false doctrines, we will give a false witness; and the tenth commandment condemns bearing false witness (Ex. 20:17).

Moreover, our focus needs to be on Jesus. He needs to reign supreme in our lives. We should not allow any teacher, preacher, or theory to become more precious to us than Jesus.

More from the Author:

Read my personal testimony of how Jesus delivered me from a life of drugs, crime and prison. Click here.

My Facebook: Click here

My YouTube: Click here

My Twitter: Click here

Leave a Reply

