Sinning is Not Easy

prayerPsalm 38:1-3:

1. O Lord, rebuke me not in thy wrath: neither chasten me in thy hot displeasure.

2. For thine arrows stick fast in me, and thy hand presseth me sore.

3. There is no soundness in my flesh because of thine anger; neither is there any rest in my bones because of my sin.

Sinning is not easy because you must strive with the convicting power of the Holy Spirit. This is what King David was experiencing above. His conscience was burdened.

Having a burdened and guilty conscience is, in essence, the convicting power of the Holy Spirit. This is actually a good thing, believe it or not; because it is designed to get us to recognize our wrongs and repent from them. This way, God can forgive us and we may be restored in our relationship with Him.

What’s not good is if we resist our guilty conscience. Then the force of it dissipates until we no longer feel guilty of sinning. This is what it means to blaspheme the Holy Spirit. This is the unpardonable sin; because God can’t forgive you for what you don’t repent from and confess to Him.

Therefore, the next time you suffer from a guilty conscience, make sure to make amends with God and right your wrongs as soon as possible. Procrastination is a tool of the devil that can cost you your salvation.

More from the Author

For more biblical insights: Click Here

Check out these free online Bible study guides: Click Here

Join me on Facebook: Click Here

Check me Out on You Tube: Click Here

Join me on Twitter: Click Here

God bless you!

2 comments on “Sinning is Not Easy

  1. I don’t agree with your explanation of blasphemy of Holy Spirit. Blasphemy is something that requires an extremely hard heart & time, it is a deliberate & conscious decision AGAINST God – simply not repenting of a sin – even for a length of time – does not blaspheme Holy Spirit.
    I speak from personal experience, Our Father in Heaven is very lovingly patient with us. I have had some issues stretch for lengths of time until my heart was willing to obey. And when I did, He was quick to forgive. Had I truly blasphemed, per your definition, my forgiveness would not have been possible, nor desired.
    Sorry, I think you missed it on this one.

Leave a Reply

