Jesus – The Light & Truth of God

newjerusalemPsalm 43:3:

O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.

David spoke of God’s “light” and “truth” which were to lead him to God’s “holy hill”. What is this light and truth? And what did David mean by holy hill?

The light and truth of God are Jesus and His Word. Notice how this is indicated by the following scriptures:

Light

“Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.” – John 8:12

“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” – Psalm 119:105

Truth

Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.” – John 14:6

“Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.” – John 17:17

God’s “holy hill” is basically Heaven. Psalm 24:4 talks about ascending to it; and Christians expect to ascend to Heaven at the second coming of Jesus (1 Thessalonians 4:16-17; John 14:2-3).

Therefore, it is Jesus and His Word which will lead us to Heaven. If we accept Jesus as our Lord and Savior and follow His Word, there will be found a place for us in eternal glory.

More from the Author

Read my testimony of how Jesus delivered me from a life of drugs, crime and prison: Click Here

Check out these free online Bible study guides: Click Here

Join me on Facebook: Click Here

Check me Out on You Tube: Click Here

Join me on Twitter: Click Here

God bless you!

One comment on “Jesus – The Light & Truth of God

Leave a Reply

